Ströer

attention was captured

True entrepreneurs make the right decisions against all resistance. Ströer developed like no other company on the market for outdoor advertising in Germany, and entered the Prime Standard of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange with precisely this equity story.

Establishing new markets requires persistence and continuously developing the business model in ways previously unimaginable. Some investors and some ‘single premium business’-focused large banks do not appreciate such deviations from the norm. We, by contrast, welcome such cases and view them as big value opportunities for our clients.

When the Ströer share price dropped below € 10 on account of economic instabilities in Europe and the company’s entry into a new business segment for online advertising in 2012/2013, we remained fully committed, published countless research pieces, and contacted hundreds of investors on Roadshows in London, Frankfurt, Paris, Zurich, Copenhagen etc. Our efforts in the hopes of contributing to selling the new and improved equity story to institutional investors paid off, with the share price making movements towards its fair value. As a logical consequence of these actions, we were honored to play a key role in the large placement of over € 300m worth of shares to investors globally in November 2015 at a share price of € 58.

Insofar as we know the company, this will not be the final word in the Ströer story. From our experience with the company, satisfaction with the Status Quo is not Ströer’s strongest suit… and definitely not ours!


More success stories

ContactHow can we help you?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de

Ströer

Aufmerksamkeit war sicher

Echte Unternehmer treffen richtige Entscheidungen oft gegen alle Widerstände. Ströer veränderte wie kein anderes Unternehmen den Markt für Außenwerbung in Deutschland und ging auf Basis dieser Story 2010 an die Börse im Prime Standard.

Neue Märkte zu etablieren, bedeutet aber manchmal die konsequente Erweiterung des bestehenden Geschäftsmodelles in vorher undenkbarer Weise. Manche Investoren und auf Einmalgeschäft fokussierte Großbanken mögen solche Abweichungen vom Konsens nicht. Wir schon, ermöglichen solche Situationen doch für unsere Kunden die größten Wertopportunitäten!

Nachdem die Aktie der Ströer SE als Folge einer gesamtwirtschaftlich unsicheren Lage in Europa und des Einstieges in das Geschäft für Online-Werbung in 2012/2013 auf ein Niveau von unter EUR 10 gesunken ist, haben wir durch unzählige Researchberichte, hunderte Investorengespräche und Roadshows in London, Frankfurt, Paris, Zürich, Kopenhagen usw. dazu beigetragen, die neue und noch bessere Equity Story bei institutionellen Investoren zu platzieren… und langsam aber sicher die Aktie in Richtung des fairen Wertes zu bewegen. Die breite Platzierung von mehr als EUR 300 Mio. an Investoren auf der ganzen Welt in November 2015 bei einem Aktienkursniveau von EUR 58, die wir als wichtiger Partner begleiten durften, war eine logische Folge dieser Aktivitäten.

So wie wir das Unternehmen kennen, ist das noch lange nicht das Ende. Denn Zufriedenheit mit dem Status Quo ist nicht die Stärke der Ströer SE. Und unsere ebenfalls nicht!


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

KontaktWas können wir für Sie tun?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de