Nexus

Value was created in a heartbeat

Admittedly, part of the reason we are so drawn to Nexus, is because of the similarities they bear to us: Namely, we are both active in a sort of Oligopoly consisting of large and inflexible competitors, who stick to conventional methods of the past. In reality though, it is only with an out-of-the-box approach that we can find newer and simpler solutions which disrupt existing infrastructures.

When we first took up coverage of Nexus AG in November 2010, the share price stood at € 3.90, the company was barely known to investors, and was owned by management and a handful of investors. The company had just developed what would become the leading integrated technological platform for hospital software, enabling hospitals to improve their administrative, clinical, and diagnostic processes.

After hundreds of research updates and thousands of investor meetings over the course of countless roadshows in conjunction with CEO Ingo Behrendt, we were able to increase the free float from 50% to 90%. Through several placements and capital increases in 2012 and 2015 at € 10 and € 12, respectively, we were able to make renowned investors such as Fidelity, Invesco, Henderson, and Allianz long-term anchor investors for Nexus. It was a win-win situation for all parties concerned - Nexus was able to use the capital to finance organic growth and value-accretive acquisitions, was able to nearly triple their revenues since 2010, and the market capitalization increased sevenfold which pleased our investors greatly.


More success stories

ContactHow can we help you?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de

Nexus

Da steigt nicht nur der Puls

Zugegeben, die Nexus AG mögen wir auch deshalb schon so lange so gerne, weil sie ein wenig so ist wie wir: Wir sind aktiv in einem Quasi-Oligopol aus großen und unbeweglichen Wettbewerbern, die die Dinge schon immer so gemacht haben. In der Realität geht es aber darum, mit besseren, unkonventionellen und einfach zu nutzenden Lösungen die bestehenden Strukturen aufzubrechen.

Als wir die Coverage der Nexus AG in November 2010 bei einem Kurs von EUR 3,90 aufgenommen haben, kannten nur wenige Investoren das Untenehmen, das im Besitz des Managements und einigen Finanzinvestoren war. Die technologisch führende ganzheitliche Plattform für Krankenhaussoftware, die den Krankenhäusern die deutliche Verbesserung der administrativen, klinischen und diagnostischen Prozesse ermöglicht, war gerade entwickelt.

Nach hunderten von Researchberichten und tausenden von Investorengesprächen auf vielen Roadshows haben wir es gemeinsam mit dem CEO Ingo Behrendt geschafft, den Free Float durch diverse Platzierungen und Kapitalerhöhungen in 2012 bei EUR <10 und in 2015 bei EUR ~12 sowie in 2016 von 50% auf 90% zu erhöhen und dabei so renommierte Investoren wie Fidelity Invesco, Henderson und Allianz als langfristige Ankerinvestoren zu begeistern. Profitiert haben davon alle Beteiligten: Nexus nutze das beschaffte Kapital für das organische Wachstum und wertsteigernde Akquisition und konnte den Umsatz seit 2010 fast verdreifachen. Die Marktkapitalisierung wiederum versiebenfachte sich im gleichen Zeitraum, was unseren Kunden sehr gefallen dürfte.


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

KontaktWas können wir für Sie tun?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de