Nabaltec

The chemistry remains undeniable

Our team has already had a strong feeling for Nabaltec AG and their business model since the time of the IPO in 2006. It thus comes as no surprise, that the Hauck & Aufhäuser Investment Banking team has closely advised Nabaltec AG since our own inception in 2009.

Since then, we have released over 90 research reports and led hundreds of one-on-one meetings with investors. We supported the share through good times and bad, because we thoroughly believed in the company’s strong position within their niche of environmentally-friendly flame-retardant coatings for cables and believe their market volume will grow considerably over the coming years. Additionally, the company has developed a special flame-retardant product to coat batteries, and is thus perfectly positioned to benefit from the significant growth opportunities offered in context of the Electromobility movement. The scalability of the business should furthermore benefit from this, which should result in a substantial growth in profitability.

In order to be optimally equipped for the expected dynamic surge in demand we executed a capital increase for Nabaltec and placed shares to institutional investors across Europe. Within the hour, the books were oversubscribed three times over.


More success stories

ContactHow can we help you?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de

Nabaltec

Eine überzeugende Formel

Unser Team hat bereits seit dem IPO der Nabaltec AG in 2006 eine hohe Zuneigung zum Unternehmen und dessen Geschäftsmodell. So ist es nicht überraschend, dass das Hauck & Aufhäuser Investment Banking Team seit der eigenen Gründung in 2009, die Nabaltec AG sehr eng am Kapitalmarkt betreut.

In diesem Zeitraum haben wir mehr als 90 Research Reports geschrieben und mehrere Hundert Einzelgespräche mit Investoren geführt. Und zwar in guten sowie in schlechten Zeiten der Aktie, weil wir immer davon überzeugt waren, dass das Unternehmen herausragend in der Nische für umweltfreundliche Flammhemmer für Kabel positioniert ist und deren Markvolumen in den nächsten Jahren deutlich zulegen wird. Zudem hat das Unternehmen ein Spezialprodukt für Batterien entwickelt und sich damit am Markt perfekt positioniert, um von der Wachstumsopportunität Elektromobilität signifikant profitieren zu können. Die Skalierbarkeit des Geschäftsmodell sollte davon weiter profitieren, was sich in einem deutlichen Gewinnwachstum niederschlagen würde.

Um für die erwartete dynamische Nachfrage gewappnet zu sein, haben wir im September 2017 für das Unternehmen eine Kapitalerhöhung bei institutionellen Investoren in ganz Europa platziert. Innerhalb einer Stunde war die Transaktion mehr als 3x überzeichnet.


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

KontaktWas können wir für Sie tun?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de