Cancom

investors landed on cloud nine

Our Equity Research activities had just been baptized in 2009, when we discovered high untapped potential in a small Munich-based IT service provider by the name of CANCOM. Treated less than loved and outcast as a black sheep by investors, CANCOM generated € 400m in revenues with a market capitalization of only € 70m at the time.

Nonetheless, the market was unfair towards CANCOM. In calculated timing, the company released its first proprietary Private Cloud Solution to a South-German Automotive OEM, who immediately generated higher Returns on Investment on account of the significant IT efficiency gains. Such differentiated, highly profitable Cloud Solutions were the key to CANCOM’s future success!

Our ambitions were sparked, and our passion too; for we like nothing more than to develop, optimize, and market underrated and misunderstood equity stories.

What follows is a success story unparalleled and unmatched. Shortly after our initiation study the share price doubled, four years later the share price quadrupled, and today with revenues and a market cap over € 1.5bn, it is hard to imagine the TecDAX without CANCOM. In the time elapsed, from we would not only successfully place shares for the founders and management from time to time, but also execute two capital increases with a total volume of over € 100m in order to finance further acquisitions. These transactions witnessed tremendous demand on account of our ability to ignite our vast international network and convince them of the dormant potential that lay within CANCOM.

It is for this reason that today, that not only CANCOM, but also our institutional investors, are floating on cloud nine!


More success stories

ContactHow can we help you?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de

Cancom

Investoren schweben auf Wolke sieben

Unser Aktienresearch war gerade aus der Taufe gehoben, da entdeckten wir 2009 das große Potenzial in einem kleinen Unternehmen: dem Münchener IT-Dienstleister CANCOM. Von Investoren stiefmütterlich behandelt und als "Kistenschieber" abgetan, besaß CANCOM zur damaligen Zeit bei mehr als € 400 Mio. Umsatz eine Marktkapitalisierung von nur € 70 Mio.

Doch der Markt tat dem Unternehmen unrecht. Denn just zu dem Zeitpunkt konnte CANCOM erstmalig seine proprietäre Private Cloud Lösung an einen süddeutschen Automobilzulieferer verkaufen, der dank signifikanter IT-Effizienzgewinne einen schnellen Return on Investment realisierte. In dieser differenzierten, hochprofitablen Cloud-Lösung sahen wir den Schlüssel zu CANCOMs zukünftigen Erfolg!

Unser Ehrgeiz war geweckt. Und unsere Leidenschaft. Denn nichts machen wir lieber, als eine verkannte Equity Story zu entwickeln, zu optimieren und zu vermarkten.

Was folgte war eine Erfolgsgeschichte, die ihresgleichen sucht. Bereits kurze Zeit nach unserer Initialstudie hatte sich die Aktie verdoppelt, drei Jahre später vervierfacht und heute ist CANCOM mit jeweils mehr als € 1,5 Mrd. Marktkapitalisierung und Umsatz aus dem TecDax nicht mehr wegzudenken. Zwischendurch platzierten wir nicht nur erfolgreich Aktien für die Gründer und Geschäftsführer, sondern führten zudem zwei Kapitalerhöhungen mit einem Gesamtvolumen von über € 100 Mio. zwecks Akquisitionsfinanzierung durch. Die Transaktionen trafen auf eine hohe Nachfrage da wir unser breites internationales Investorennetzwerk schnell von dem in CANCOM schlummernden Potenzial überzeugen konnten.


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

KontaktWas können wir für Sie tun?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de