Aumann

The market was jolted

We have been closely following the share of Aumann’s majority shareholder, the Berlin-based “MBB SE”, since 2013. From our perspective, MBB is one of the best-led Equity participation enterprises in Germany. Especially management’s capability to consistently find companies with the potential to develop operationally, and to strategically re-invent these companies time and time again, has repeatedly impressed us.

That the move of acquiring electromobility specialist Aumann AG and moreover the combination thereof with MBB Production Technology in November 2015 was a fantastic step in the right direction, was evident to us from the beginning. The new entity found itself in the position straight away to benefit from the gigantic growth being witnessed in the electromobility solutions market.

Such business models belong at home on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange! As such, we were extremely proud to support the entire IPO process, and furthermore the highly oversubscribed international placement of shares, with strong personal dedication and passion.

However, to us, this is but the beginning. When one considers the developments and announcements of the world’s largest Automotive OEMs, it is clear exactly how much potential still exists for this infrastructure provider in context of the e-mobility movement.


More success stories

ContactHow can we help you?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de

Aumann

Der Markt ist elektrisiert

Seit 2013 verfolgen wir die Aktie des größten Aktionärs der Aumann AG „MBB SE“ aus Berlin. MBB ist aus unserer Sicht eine der bestgeführten Beteiligungsgesellschaften Deutschlands. Insbesondere die Fähigkeit des Managements nachhaltig Unternehmen mit operativem Entwicklungspotenzial zu finden, diese Potenziale zu heben und die Unternehmen strategisch neu zu entwickeln, beeindruckte uns wieder und wieder.

Dass der Zukauf des Spezialisten für Elektromobilität Aumann AG und die Kombination mit der MBB Fertigungstechnik im November 2015 für beide Unternehmen ein fantastischer Schritt ist, war uns sofort klar. Das neu formierte Unternehmen war dadurch sofort in der Lage von dem sich bietenden gigantischen Marktwachstum für E-Mobilitätslösungen zu profitieren.

Solche Geschäftsmodelle gehören an die Börse in Frankfurt! Insofern waren wir sehr stolz, dass wir den gesamten Prozess des IPO und vor allem die vielfach überzeichnete Platzierung weltweit mit viel Herzblut und persönlichem Engagement unterstützen konnten.

Für uns ist das nur der Anfang. Betrachtet man die Entwicklungen und Ankündigungen der weltweit größten Automobilhersteller, wird klar, welches Potenzial dieser führende Infrastrukturanbieter für die E-Mobilität noch hat.


Weitere Erfolgsgeschichten

KontaktWas können wir für Sie tun?

Marc Osigus

Head of Investment Banking

Tel.: +49 40414388570 Marc.Osigus@ha-ib.de